Home  |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap  
Client Testimonials
We had a wonderful time in Pentakomo - we really do love it there.
J. Andrew, Buckinghamshire
print this pageemail this pagego to the top of the page

Republic of Cyprus

Independence was granded to the island in 1960 after a strucle against England. In 1974 a forceful Turkish invation divided the island. The results of the invasion were: 37% of the island is under Turkish occupation. 200,000 Cypriots are still refugees 1694 Greek Cypriots are still missing. On 15 Novermber 1983 the Turkish leader Rauf DENKTASH declared independance. His so called "Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus" (TRNC) was declared immediately by all nations as non existent. It is only recognised by Turkey.


Administrative Divisions
6 districts:

  • Famagusta
  • Kyrenia
  • Larnaca
  • Limassol
  • Nico sia
  • Paphos
©2005 T.G.P. Tourist Traditional Houses
Design & Development by BDigital
Powered by WebStudio